CMS Hosts Call On 2014 CQMs for Stage 2 Meaningful Use

National Provider Call  on New CQMs and New Reporting methods for Stage 2 Meaningful Use

On Wednesday, October 24, 2012, from 12:30–2pm ET, CMS will host a National Provider Call for eligible professionals (EPs) on the 2014 clinical quality measures (CQMs) for the Medicare and Medicaid Electronic Health Record (EHR) Incentive Programs.

Call Details
This call will give EPs an in-depth overview of new 2014 CQMs and new reporting methods included in the final rule for Stage 2 meaningful use for the EHR Incentive Programs. Details on the measures, the recommended core set for reporting purposes, and the upcoming release of the 2014 electronic specifications for the EHR Incentive Programs will be provided. Participants will be given an opportunity to engage CMS subject matter experts with questions on 2014 CQMs.

The call will cover:

  • An overview of the EHR Incentive Programs and meaningful use
  • CQMs that will be used beginning in 2014
  • Components of eMeasures for 2014 CQMs
  • Additional resources for more information
  • Question and answer session

The presentation for this call will be posted prior to the call on the FFS National Provider Calls web page. In addition, a link to the slide presentation will be emailed to all registrants on the day of the call.

Register to Participate
In order to receive call-in information, you must register for the call on the CMS Upcoming National Provider Calls registration website. Registration will close at 12pm on the day of the call or when available space has been filled. CMS will make no exceptions.


CMS will also host the following day, October 25,  a call to help prepare physicians for ICD-10 Implementation. The call is scheduled from 1:30 PM – 3:00 PM Eastern Time

The target audience for this call includes  Medical coders, physicians, physician office staff, nurses and other non-physician practitioners, provider billing staff, health records staff, vendors, educators, system maintainers, laboratories, and all Medicare FFS providers


  • Transitioning to ICD-10: practical pointers for providers
  • Overview of ICD-10 implementation requirements
  • Plans for Local Coverage Determination (LCD) and National Coverage Determination (NCD) ICD-10 conversions
  • National implementation issues and plans
  • Question and answer session


Register for this call at CMS Upcoming National Provider Calls webpage.